Главная > Автор C.J. Sansom
О чем не говорят конспирологи
Книги C.J. Sansom
Автор: C.J. Sansom
Издательство: Macmillan Publishers, 2009
Жанр: Современная зарубежная литература
Страниц: 625 страниц
Загрузил: sem509, 20 сентября 2015
Автор: C. J. Sansom
Издательство: Macmillan Publishers, 2011
Жанр: Macmillan Publishers
Страниц: 592 страницы
Загрузил: erdik, 15 июня 2014
   Shardlake goes to war... It's Summer, 1545. England is at war. Henry VIII's invasion of France has gone badly wrong, and a massive French fleet is preparing to sail across the Channel... Meanwhile, Matthew Shardlake is given an intriguing legal case by an old servant of Queen Catherine Parr. Asked to investigate claims of 'monstrous wrongs' committed against his young ward, Hugh Curteys, by Sir Nicholas Hobbey, Shardlake and his assistant Barak journey to Portsmouth. There, Shardlake also intends to investigate the mysterious past of Ellen Fettiplace, a young woman incarcerated in the Bedlam. Once in Portsmouth, Shardlake and Barak find themselves in a city preparing for war. The mysteries surrounding the Hobbey family and the events that destroyed Ellen's family nineteen years before, involve Shardlake in reunions both with an old friend and an old enemy close to the throne. Soon events will converge on board one of the king's great warships gathered in Portsmouth harbour, waiting to sail out and confront the approaching French fleet...
Автор: C. J. Sansom
Издательство: Macmillan Publishers, 2011
Жанр: Macmillan Publishers
Страниц: 300 страниц
Загрузил: admin, 14 апреля 2016
   In an age of treachery and turmoil, brutal murder brings the ultimate test of faith. Henry VIII has proclaimed himself Supreme Head of the Church and the country is waking up to savage new laws, rigged trials and the greatest network of informers ever seen. Under the order of Thomas Cromwell, a team of commissioners is sent through the country to investigate the monasteries. There can only be one outcome: the monasteries are to be dissolved. But on the Sussex coast, at the monastery of Scarnsea, events have spiralled out of control. Cromwell's Commissioner Robin Singleton, has been found dead, his head severed from his body. His horrific murder is accompanied by equally sinister acts of sacrilege — a black cockerel sacrificed on the alter, and the disappearance of Scarnsea's Great Relic. Dr Matthew Shardlake, lawyer and long-time supporter of Reform, has been sent by Cromwell into this atmosphere of treachery and death. But Shardlake's investigation soon forces him to question everything he hears, and everything that he intrinsically believes...
Автор: C. J.Sansom
Издательство: Daedalus Books, 2007
Жанр: Daedalus Books
Страниц: 592 страницы
Загрузил: erdik, 13 декабря 2010
   This third Shardlake novel is set in the autumn of 1541, during the reign of Henry VIII. This time Matthew Shardlake is faced with the most terrifying fate of the age: imprisonment in the Tower of London.
Автор: C. J. Sansom
Издательство: Picador, 2007
Жанр: Picador
Страниц: 400 страниц
Загрузил: admin, 15 мая 2011
   It is autumn, 1541. Following the uncovering of a plot against his throne in Yorkshire, King Henry VIII has set out on a spectacular Progress to the North to overawe his rebellious subjects there. Accompanied by a thousand soldiers, and his fifth wife Catherine Howard, the King is to attend an extravagant submission of the local gentry at York.
Для правильной работы fb2Мира используйте только последние версии браузеров: Chrome, Opera или Firefox.
В других браузерах работа fb2Мира не гарантируется!
Ваша дата определена как 14 июня 2024
© 2008–2024 fb2Мир